The Equipment Blouse

I’m late to the party with this one. For years I have been seeing  Equipment blouses everywhere. On blogs, in magazines,on friends. As mentioned before, I am trying to revamp my wardrobe with classic, neutral, high-quality pieces. With that in mind, I placed an order for this shirt. The Equipment Brett blouse in Nature White.

EQUI-WS279_V1

I sized up from my usual medium to (hopefully) achieve a more blousy, loose look, as I’ve read the Brett is more fitted than the Signature blouse. I’m not a fan of the Signature’s two front pockets with flaps so I passed that one over.  I  considered the bright white color but opted for the nature white as I think it will flatter my complexion more. If the blouse works out I might have to get one in rosewood or nude. Those colors look versatile, sophisticated, and gorgeous. Here’s what I’d pair them with.

y

And like this…

y-1

Leave a Reply

