Ballet flats

Here in Colorado its been snowy and cold but you wouldn’t know it by looking around the stores. Retailers have rolled out their spring line-ups full of florals and sorbet brights. I can’t help but get a little excited about the upcoming change of seasons and swapping my riding boots for ballet flats.

As a SAHM the ballet flat fits my life perfectly. Its cute, comfortable, and versatile. Perfect for looking put together at preschool pick-up/drop-off but also comfortable enough for a visit to the playground.

Like my clothes, I like my ballet flats in go-with-everything neutrals. The Frye Carson is one of my favorites because the price is right and the quality is high. I am very hard on my shoes and these last a long time. The sole is very durable. They are the workhorses of my spring/summer closet. I have them in black, fawn, and textured camel, but you can be more adventurous than me and get them in colors like green and violet.

Frye Carson

When I need a shoe with a little more visual interest but still want to keep things neutral I go for something textured-think python, suede, or quilted leather- or a shoe with interesting details like the fringed Belle by Siggerson Morrison Adaya (on SALE!). I’m dying to get the Loeffler Randall Quinnies. Enjoy!

Ballet Flats

Loeffler Randall and Belle SIgerson Morrison

Loeffler Randall nude flat
loefflerrandall.com

Leave a Reply

