The haircut that made headlines

By now you probably have read about Karlie Kloss’ new haircut. We live in a day and age where haircuts make headlines. Crazy isn’t? In case you haven’t seen “the Karlie.” Here it is.

karlie

The haircut looks great but I think it has a lot to do with 1.Her gorgeous face and 2.The slight wave to her hair.

I have stick straight hair and my hair never looks quite as cool as I would like. It’s more tangled than tousled. Every time I walk into the salon I envision leaving as an uberchic French girl with artfully disheveled hair. I got the disheveled part down, but artfully? Not so much. After much thought I’ve decided my hair’s silky straightness is to blame. I once had a stylist tell me my hair was “too silky” and could use a little damage to make it more “piecey” looking. After I got over my shock,I had to agree. What was once my hair’s best asset was actually holding me back from hair perfection. Who knew?

At that point I even thought about getting a perm (did I just write that?) because if I recall correctly, those really effed up my hair. Damage would be done! But I came to senses and went out and bought a bottle of Bumble and Bumble’s Surf Spray instead. While not the end-all be all solution it does help and I will keep using it until I find a better solution. Any ideas?

Surf Spray

Bumble and Bumble bumble
bloomingdales.com

Leave a Reply

